Today, opposition MPs unanimously presented a no-confidence motion at the National Assembly Secretariat in a bid to dethrone Prime Minister (PM) Imran Khan (Tuesday).

The opposition has also demanded that the National Assembly gather in order to discuss the no-trust resolution.

An opposition group led by PML-N leaders Rana Sanaullah, Ayaz Sadiq, Khwaja Saad Rafique, Marriyum Aurangzeb, and other MPs, as well as PPP leaders Shazia Marri and Naveed Qamar, filed the motion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *