On Monday, Sardar Tanveer Ilyas was elected unopposed as Prime Minister of Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK), and he was sworn in by AJK President Barrister Sultan Mehmood.

According to sources, employees from various departments, members of the Assembly, and others attended the oath-taking ceremony of AJK Prime Minister Sardar Tanveer Ilyas.

Two additional ministers took the oath of office with the newly elected Prime Minister. Among the ministers are Khawaja Farooq and Chaudhry Akhlaq.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *