ISLAMABAD: The federal government signed a Debt Service Suspension Agreement with the Republic of Korea on Monday as part of the G-20 Debt Service Suspension Initiative (DSSI) framework, deferring payment on loans worth $19.911 million.

According to a news release from the Economic Affairs Division (EAD), this money, which was initially scheduled to be repaid between July and December 2021, will now be paid back in semi-annual payments over a six-year period (with a one-year grace period).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *