Kashif Shoro and Sagheer Qureshi, the leaders of the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), were chosen without opposition as Hyderabad’s mayor and deputy mayor, respectively.

Mr. Shoro announced his election as mayor of the city on Twitter and thanked the party leadership, particularly PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, for their support.

The nomination papers for the candidates of Tehreek-e-Labaik Pakistan were rejected, according to a notification released by the Pakistani Election Commission.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *